

Xatsull First Nation

Nomination meeting held March 28, 2023

Preliminary Nominations for Councillors - Two (2) Position

(A Final List of Candidates will be provided Monday, April 3rd) (Any spelling mistakes in nominee names will be corrected)

Nominees	Nominated By	Seconded By
DIXON, Donna	Bev Sellars	Debbie Peterson
JAKESTA, Janelle	Denise Sellars	Brenda Phillips
PHILLIPS, Antoine	Catherine Mills	Ada Phillips
PHILLIPS, Joanne	Catherine Mills	Kye Mills
PHILLIPS, Thomas	Brenda Phillips	David Pop
SELLARS, Marjorie	Bev Sellars	Janelle Jakesta
SELLARS, Robert	Mike Stinson	
SELLARS, Sheri	Kye Mills	Vince Mills

To stand as a candidate, each nominee has until 8 PM on April 2, 2023 to submit a completed candidate acceptance form to the Electoral Officer (which includes a declaration that they will attend the all-candidate forum and will submit a campaign platform).

An election to elect one (2) Councillors for Xatśūll will be held May 9, 2023.

All Candidates Forum - Wednesday, April 5, 2023 from 6:00 to 8:00 PM Location – Xatśūll Community Hall

Ron Laufer Electoral Officer

March 28, 2023

Electoral Officer: Ron Laufer Mobile: 604-715-4777 Email: <u>ronlauferelections@gmail.com</u> P.O. Box 96125, Mountain View PO, Vancouver, BC V5V 0H7